United States Court of Appeals

FIFTH CIRCUIT OFFICE OF THE CLERK

LYLE W. CAYCE CLERK TEL. 504-310-7700 600 S. MAESTRI PLACE, Suite 115 NEW ORLEANS, LA 70130

January 17, 2024

Mr. Ari Cuenin Office of the Attorney General Solicitor General Division 209 W. 14th Street 7th Floor Austin, TX 78701

Mr. Michael Thomas Gray U.S. Department of Justice Environment & Natural Resources Division P.O. Box 7415 Washington, DC 20044

> No. 23-50632 USA v. Abbott USDC No. 1:23-CV-853

Dear Counsel,

Enclosed is the court's order filed this date directing this case be reheard en banc with oral argument. Under Fifth Circuit Local Rule 41.3 this order vacates the previous opinion and judgment of this court and stays the mandate.

Appellants will have until **February 16, 2024**, to file an en banc brief and the Appellees' en banc brief is due on **March 18, 2024**. You will be requested to furnish 22 paper copies of your en banc brief after the electronic filing is reviewed and processed. The color of the cover on your en banc brief will be the same as the color of the cover on your merits brief (blue for the appellant and red for the appellee). The case will be heard sometime during the week of **May 2024**. Counsel for the parties will receive adequate notice as to the exact date and time for the presentation of the oral argument.

We request that the parties forward **22 copies** of their previously filed merits briefs, reply briefs, supplemental briefs, and record excerpts, for the use of the en banc court. As you did previously, we request that all copies be spirally bound. These additional copies are due in the Clerk's Office by **January 31**, **2024**. Please contact me if you have any questions.

Sincerely,

LYLE W. CAYCE, Clerk

Vardie (Ingelique 10

By: Angelique B. Tardie, Deputy Clerk 504-310-7715

cc:

Ms. Munera Al-Fuhaid Mr. Andrew Marshall Bernie Mr. Monroe David Bryant Jr. Mr. Matt A. Crapo Mr. Matt A. Crapo Mr. Andrew D. Knudsen Mr. Brian H. Lynk Mr. Aaron Lloyd Nielson Ms. Lanora Christine Pettit Mr. Anthony J. Powell Mr. Landon Wade Mr. Ryan Daniel Walters Mr. Coy Allen Westbrook